Long time no blog, huh?  Last time I wrote I said if you didn’t hear from me after my Florida trip that I was probably turning tricks on a corner to get back to Evansville.  Well, I made it home, no tricks were needed.  So, I’m back home.  The trip was great, the kids really enjoyed themselves, and while we did not get to do all the things we wanted due to the weather or what have you, we made plenty of time for fun and adventures of our own.  That’s all that really mattered, we connected and had fun, I was able to spend every waking moment with my kiddos without distraction.  It was pretty freakin’ amazing.

florida
Welcome to Florida USA

I also said in my previous blog about dating someone, yadda yadda, and it was my job not to screw it up.  Guess who didn’t!?   That’s right, I did not screw it up.  But it did end, and I really do not give a crap at all.  It was not my time or place, and I viewed it as a lesson well learned, something that needed to be explored a long time ago, and it has been now and now I know how things would have been.  It’s the time that I just put more focus into me, and just me.  That does not mean abandoning my kids, because I can’t get rid of them, they’re my life.  What I mean is stop worrying about “finding someone”, or moving on, and that kind of crap.  It is not necessary, and honestly not wanted.  I’ve learned that I am a much better person on my own, I can do things at my leisure and how I want them.  I finally getting my house back into shape and decorated the way that I want, the way that I feel expresses who I am, my desires, and my personality.  So yes, it’s a hot mess, maybe more like well-organized chaos.  It’s my organized chaos though, deal with it.organized-chaos

I recently had my birthday, like 5 days ago, and it was pretty nice.  I FINALLY got my T-Rex costume, and I love the crap out of it.  If you haven’t seen one in action, go to YouTube and look up American Ninja Warrior T-Rex, it’s worth the time.  Anyway, I have one, and I have a ton of fun in it.  Truthfully, I cannot wait until Halloween, I plan on putting some inflatables up in my yard for kids to come up and have a photo-op with, all the while standing there in the T-Rex and pretending to be just a yard decoration, then BAM!  Pounce on the kids and scare the crap out of them.  I’m also going to try my hand at making a haunted maze in my front yard, if you can’t tell by now, Halloween just so happens to be my thing.  I go all out, as much as possible, for Halloween…if I had the time and money I would so make a haunted house in my carport and through my backyard, I just don’t have that kind of energy to plan and make it all come to life right now.  Eventually though, eventually.

trex

Look forward to some more frequent blogging in the coming weeks, I’ve got my office all put together at home and have my computer “working”, as long as the charger quits pissing out on me.  I have found though that I write the best blogs when stressed or under some kind of emotional trance, writing to just write does not seem to capture the full thought as much as I would like write now.  For instance, this blog, at this point I’m writing to fill up some free space and make it appear long than it really is.  And to prove my point, I actually copy and pasted this paragraph directly after this one, just to see if anyone actually reads these.  So if you got this far and realized that the next paragraph is the EXACT same, then comment or like this blog.  Y’all have a good day, and remember to continue making adventures.

checkpoint

Look forward to some more frequent blogging in the coming weeks, I’ve got my office all put together at home and have my computer “working”, as long as the charger quits pissing out on me.  I have found though that I write the best blogs when stressed or under some kind of emotional trance, writing to just write does not seem to capture the full thought as much as I would like write now.  For instance, this blog, at this point I’m writing to fill up some free space and make it appear long than it really is.  And to prove my point, I actually copy and pasted this paragraph directly after this one, just to see if anyone actually reads these.  So if you got this far and realized that the next paragraph is the EXACT same, then comment or like this blog.  Y’all have a good day, and remember to continue making adventures.

deja vu

